Posted in Spiritual, thoughts

amending a few thoughts

This comes from yet another conversation with my husband. I don’t want to be insensitive here. So, if you offend easily when it comes to the subject about homosexuals, you might not want to read this.

I’ve written many times on this subject, trying to figure out both arguments and my view on the matter. I’m not sure that I actually considered the argument from Heavenly Father’s point-of-view entirely. I was trying so hard to figure out a way to allow both ideas to co-exist. As I was speaking to my husband about this, I figured it out and he pointed out a few scriptures and ideas that aligned with the correct view.

During our conversation I was asking if it were possible for both to exist. Christians would have their sacred Marriage and homosexuals would have a union of some sort, but still recognized like Marriage by the Government. I didn’t fully recognize that homosexuals are in open and direct rebellion against Heavenly Father. Listed below are the things being destroyed or defiled):

  1. Marriage was created by Heavenly Father. It is a sacred covenant; between him, one man and one woman.
  2. Families were also created by Heavenly Father. Man and Woman are to be fruitful and multiply. Families and Marriage were created together. Man and Woman (Father and Mother) being the head of the household with Heavenly Father being the center.
  3. Their symbol (the Rainbow) is also a creation of Heavenly Father. It was a promise to man that he would never again flood the earth. So he took his hand and created a Bow in the sky.
  4. The color purple is also associated with Christ (he was adorned with a crown of thorns and a purple robe). It is symbolic of “King of the Jews” and royalty (to rule over the earth and man).

I could add scriptures, but we all know them from all the arguments. I can argue all day the right and the wrong, but that isn’t my point — this is:

Being in that kind of open and direct rebellion can’t work on this earth, but mostly in heaven. You can’t mock Heavenly Father in any way. Also, I don’t think that Heavenly Father would create someone with sin, because sin is NOT HIS creation. That is the creation of the Adversary. Before Satan rebelled, we lived in harmony together; no knowledge of Sin — Satan taught us Sin and it was OUR CHOICE to follow Satan or Heavenly Father. Some of us chose to follow Satan and of course they were the 1/3 cast out with him. Each of us made one right decision. That is why we’re here now and with all the chaos Satan created we couldn’t live in harmony one with another. Some angels wanting to do right and some giving in to newly learned sin(s), etc. It wasn’t going to work.

This is earth is for us to overcome Satan basically. It is our choice to follow what we know to be right, good and true. We all knew at one point the correct path. Satan destroyed it. That is why you can’t accept sin of any kind. 

ChildofGod_10When we are born, all of us have a clean slate. ALL OF US. We are SIN FREE. That is why Heavenly Father does not create sin or anything bad or ugly. Sin is LEARNED BEHAVIOR. It is up to us to overcome it — it is our choice. Heavenly Father gave us the Atonement to overcome, he didn’t leave us powerless. We are tempted to try and do things; some of us choose not to and some do.

I do understand that some of us are born with physical and sometimes mental handicaps. There isn’t much you can do about those circumstances — what you can do is accept that it is what it is and ask Heavenly Father to help you. Help you accept it and move on, to show you a better way — he can make anything like that into a blessing if you let him. Heavenly Father will show you a better way. As far as same sex tendencies, regardless of what you want to believe, born with it or not; doesn’t really matter honestly at this point. I can argue that all day as well, so I don’t care what you think about it, its irrelevant at this point (I know the truth and choose to accept it). So, you know have the issue, now what do you choose to do with it? Which direction do you choose: to be in direct rebellion or not.

Author:

I’m not that interesting so I’ll start with what I know, one of my favorite quotes, my favorite verse and one of my favorite books, The Book of James. I’m a lot like James I think. A little rough around the edges and say things how they are. Simple and straight forward. My favorite verse, 1 John 4:7 “Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.” My favorite quote, “You must learn to walk to the edge of the light, and then take a few steps into the darkness; then the light will appear and show you the way before you.” Three things have been a reoccurrence in my life, three lesson’s I’m being taught over and over again: Faith, Hope & Love. This is what I know. God makes weak things strong. He's taken things I've been weak in or things I've needed to correct and he's helped me overcome them. He hasn’t taken the obstacle away, but he's given me strength to endure it and learn from it - to be tempered. For example, in order to create a strong sword what does the crafter do? He tempers it in fire. Over and over again until it becomes stronger and stronger. He has helped me realize that I am so much more than I could ever be. He sees me as something more than I would ever see myself. He knows me better than anyone and he knows what I can become if I just let him "craft" me into what I truly am and can be. This doesn't come over night at all but sometimes it's a long process, even longer for some. For me, I'm very stubborn. Very. It was like God asking me to jump off a cliff and just trust him. All the while I'm thinking, "yea right! Are you serious? Jump where I can't see and just trust?" - It hasn't been easy and I kept wondering, why does he still put up with me? Why does he still love and care about me? -- The answer was so simple. Because he loves me. Krystle. His daughter. Loves me as an individual person. Flaws imperfections, all of it. He loves me. As any loving parent would be with their children, no matter how many times they make mistakes. The parent is always there to pick them up and tell'em it is okay. Learn from it and try again. Because of love. - He gave his ONLY Son for Me. My testimony is this: I know God is real and I know he lives. I have seen his hand in my life many times. I know this is the true church of God and it is exactly where I need to be. From the time I first spoke with the missionaries, I felt something inside my heart that I’d never felt before. The deep, gaping wound was finally, finally closing and I could feel God filling it with love. I felt hope, for the first time in my life. There was hope. One of the hardest lessons was forgiving myself. I still have trouble letting go of some things. It took a long time for me to realize that, Christ died so I didn't have to keep beating myself up. It was his grace and mercy. All I have to do is love him and believe in him. Repent and be made whole. Just like the lady accused of adultery what did Christ tell her? "Woman, where art thou accusers"? Go and sin no more.” Once we repent, he remembers them no more. So why should we? Satan has always been the first one to accuse and point his finger. Why? Well, because he's a jerk.

One thought on “amending a few thoughts

  1. I need to add this:

    Genesis Chapter 2: 18 – 25
    18 And the Lord God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.
    19 And out of the ground the Lord God formed every beast of the field, and every fowl of the air; and brought them unto Adam to see what he would call them: and whatsoever Adam called every living creature, that was the name thereof.
    20 And Adam gave names to all cattle, and to the fowl of the air, and to every beast of the field; but for Adam there was not found an help meet for him.
    21 And the Lord God caused a deep sleep to fall upon Adam, and he slept: and he took one of his ribs, and closed up the flesh instead thereof;
    22 And the rib, which the Lord God had taken from man, made he a woman, and brought her unto the man.
    23 And Adam said, This is now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man.
    24 Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.
    25 And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed.

    Notice the word WIFE?! the man and his WIFE! They were married by God.
    Now, because people abused marriage it doesn’t make it right and it doesn’t change what it was meant to be. From the very beginning it was meant for man to have ONE wife. We all fall short, we all sin, but that doesn’t change what marriage is or was meant to be.

    We’re not meant to divorce either, but it happens and here again he talks about marriage and what is was meant to be:

    Matthew 19: 3 – 9:
    3 The Pharisees also came unto him, tempting him, and saying unto him, Is it lawful for a man to put away his wife for every cause?
    4 And he answered and said unto them, Have ye not read, that he which made them at the beginning made them male and female,
    5 And said, For this cause shall a man leave father and mother, and shall cleave to his wife: and they twain shall be one flesh?
    6 Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.
    7 They say unto him, Why did Moses then command to give a writing of divorcement, and to put her away?
    8 He saith unto them, Moses because of the hardness of your hearts suffered you to put away your wives: but from the beginning it was not so.
    9 And I say unto you, Whosoever shall put away his wife, except it be for fornication, and shall marry another, committeth adultery: and whoso marrieth her which is put away doth commit adultery.

    Another scripture for you:
    Jacob 2:27-28:
    27 Wherefore, my brethren, hear me, and hearken to the word of the Lord: For there shall not any man among you have save it be one wife; and concubines he shall have none;
    28 For I, the Lord God, delight in the chastity of women. And whoredoms are an abomination before me; thus saith the Lord of Hosts.

    The New Testament was a higher law because they weren’t ready for it. When Christ came, he taught these new things to them, things they ought to have been doing.

Leave a comment